A BIG THANK YOU

A BIG THANK YOU
to Dr. Richert for the wonderful care you gave me during my stay at your “VACATION RESORT”, the MODOC MEDICAL CENTER, ALTURAS, CAAnd for your kindness in bringing me TWO Boston Rockers to sit in, one for me and one for my company and for letting my dear friend Carol bring my fur baby into the hospital to visit me.  Nothing lowers the blood pressure faster than warm, wet tender licks and soft furry snuggles.  Letting me play on the computer at the nurses station was the next best non prescription medicine.  
MANY THANKS to CAROL for keeping my KEESIE in her home instead of boarding her at a kennel during my long absence.
 
Big hugz to all the nurses and housekeepers and other staff who made me feel special with tender care and lots of hugz.  And to all the cute male nurses who flirted with me and made an old girl feel twenty years younger, I miss your hugz too. 
(and you thought I was joking when I told you, “The older I get the younger I like them!”)   ;O)
 
MANY THANKS to everyone at SKYLAKES HOSPITAL in KLAMATH FALLS, OR. for helping me to stay alive and making my stay as pleasant as possible under the circumstances. 
 
To all the above, I will never forget you and if I had known that you would all treat me so well I would have gotten sick a whole lot sooner! 
 
I hope that if any of you ever end up in the hospital that you get treated as special as you treated me.
 
A BIG HAPPY NEW YEAR AND A HAPPY LIFE TO YOU ALL
 
KERRY AND FURKID KALLIOPE
 
 

Everyone be sure to check back later and help me plan my funeral and wake
 
After my close call with the GRIM REAPER
I thought it would be fun to have it
while I am still alive to enjoy it
 
;O) 
 
After all, I can’t smell the flowers
after I am gone now can I?
 
Any suggestions would be welcome.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

OLDER POSTS

